Great place, great location. We ready enjoyed the weekend there !
- charles , Posted: 02/05/2023
We get a cabin every year in the Deep Gap to Fleetwood to West Jefferson area
Rock n Rhapsody rates high on our list. Nice clean and roomy cabin. Nicely decorated. Ideal location being close to West Jefferson which was a plus for us. And still close enough to Boone/Blowing Rock and the Parkway. Situated in a nice neighborhood also. Driveway can be a little difficult if you don't have 4WD. Arrive before dark on your first day. House location address a little confusing Bedrooms upstairs from main area/kitchen can be a problem for those that don't like climbing stairs. Overall will come here again and highly recommend this cabin
- Marty , Posted: 10/30/2022
Amazing home! Clean and beautifully decorated. Lots of room for everyone. Close to downtown. Will definitely stay at this house again!
- Melisa , Posted: 08/29/2022
We had a wonderful time at the cabin. It was immaculately stocked and we felt right at home. The porch was perfect for morning coffee and evening wine. Our son loved the game room and having the Roku all set up. We'll definitely stay again!
- Emily , Posted: 07/17/2022
Beautiful scenery! Close to all mountain attractions. We really enjoyed our stay. Will rent again!
- Elizabeth , Posted: 07/10/2022
We had a great stay at an amazing house!
- Tammy , Posted: 05/29/2022
This was the coziest cabin while having lots of space and all the amenities needed. We loved the location, not too far from Jefferson but seemed like you were in the middle of nowhere. Highly recommend!
- Michelle , Posted: 05/09/2022
The house is absolutely beautiful. Very clean and spacious. We had trouble getting up the last part of the road and one time we didn't make it. Has to back down and try again.
--Thank you for the feedback. We do recommend 4WD or AWD or familiarity with navigating steep gravel roads to reach this cabin.
- Shirley , Posted: 04/24/2022
Upon arrival, Rock n Rhapsody was an extremely pleasant surprise! Never having been to the area and not knowing what to expect, the cabin was beyond my expectations! Beautifully appointed with a relaxing, restful mountain vibe. I was truly overjoyed! My visit with my two granddaughters whom I haven't seen in 2 years was exactly what the three of us needed!
The Vacation Rental Team at Stay Blue Ridge were exceptional! They were professional and kind when I needed to call for extra info and support. Booking online, the website was easy to navigate and follow-up emails were great. I highly recommend them and look forward to renting Rock n Rhapsody in the future. PS: Next time, instead of my Prius, I'll be sure to drive an SUV, LOL!
- Trudy , Posted: 04/19/2022
We absolutely loved our anniversary weekend getaway! This cabin is so beautiful and clean and so much room. I hope to come back with our kids next time. We've stayed at many cabins over the years and this was my absolute favorite. Can't wait to stay here again. We love the West Jefferson are so much.
- Robin , Posted: 02/23/2022
Clean, very well equipped. Cozy and comfortable.
- Nancy , Posted: 12/28/2021
Home is conveniently located to downtown West Jefferson and is well-stocked for your family. The home is laid out such that we were able to spread out throughout the home and maintain our comfort. The home is nicely furnished. We would rent again! The Jefferson area is located in the mountainous region of NC so depending on when you rent, you may need to ensure you have an AWD or 4x4.
- George , Posted: 11/29/2021
Enjoyed the week staying in this cabin. It is furnished nicely and fully equipped in the kitchen. The cabin is located very close to West Jefferson. I would not hesitate staying there again. The only negative thing I could say is the narrow steep gravel road is hard to navigate until you get familiar with it.
- Regina , Posted: 10/25/2021
This property is beautifully decorated and is completely stocked with everything you can imagine including kitchen items, games and movies. It is very spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed cooking steaks on the gas grill. This house is nestled in the woods so if you like seclusion you will love this place. If you go in the Winter a 4 wheel drive would be a must.
- Sally , Posted: 10/11/2021
The Rock n Rhapsody house was beautiful, clean, well stocked kitchen, and perfect for our stay to celebrate our sons wedding. The only concern was, we arrived at night and in the darkness there was no signage indicating which way to turn once we turned onto Graystone dr. We of course did find it, but that would be my only suggestion. Otherwise it was a wonderful time!
- Susan , Posted: 09/24/2021
We really enjoyed our stay.
- John , Posted: 08/20/2021
Great cabin well stocked, The bedrooms are very good and so are the TV areas. Overall a great place.
- Curtis , Posted: 08/08/2021
Beautiful home! Very clean, comfortable, nicely furnished, well stocked kitchen, nice deck with rocking chairs. The beds were very comfortable! Great location, convenient to everything we wanted to do. Truly the nicest rental home we've ever stayed at! There's no real yard so if you have children that want to play outside you may want to choose something else, but this was perfect for us and we definitely plan to come back!
- Barbie , Posted: 07/30/2021
The property is superb with spectacular views. The cabin is very spacious and well appointed. It contains every imaginable necessity with ample sitting and lounging areas. Great for families with children. The only issue was getting used to the drive up Graystone. After a few days it seemed easier however at first it was intimidating. We used 4 wheel drive in July. Can’t imagine during the winter. Overall, a definite 5 star experience.
- Michael , Posted: 07/29/2021
It was be nicely decorated and very clean. We loved the accommodation the ease of booking. We would do it again same place it was a great property!!
- Gary , Posted: 07/21/2021
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The house iwaz very comfortable in all respects! Super clean, well equipped with everything we needed. So close to downtown West Jefferson too!
- Jennifer , Posted: 04/24/2021
Clean, spotless and perfect! We found the house exactly as described. Great location just a mile and a half from downtown W Jefferson and 30 minutes to downtown Boone. House has a great layout with 2 dens on separate floors and 3 1/2 baths. Will be back with the kids.
- John , Posted: 02/08/2021
We had a great winter getaway in West Jefferson. The day we arrived it had just snowed about 7 inches at the cabin. Per the weather reports we expected some snow at higher elevations and had purposefully selected a cabin near West Jefferson to make it easier to get to. It was still a bit of a challenge as on the night we arrived we could not make it all the way right up to the cabin with our mini van. So we parked a bit down the hill and made a few walking trips to bring our personal items and supplies to the cabin. The next day we ventured to town but realized going down the hill it would not be easy to get back up the road. I had brought a set of cable chains along for the car just in case and put them on about a 1/2 mile from the cabin before coming back in the afternoon. You should not drive very far with them on normal roads. They worked great though. We zipped right up the road all the way to the cabin and parked at the top of the drive as there was still a lot of snow in the driveway. If you are not confident on snowy and steeper than normal roads come with a 4WD or avoid the snow. The rest of the week was awesome as the sun came out and the grand kids had a great time in the snow. One of our best mountain trips ever. Later in the week I took one grandson fly fishing in a stream near Lansing. He caught 10 nice rainbow trout. One was about 14 inches long. The water was cold but he hung in there for about 4 hours. We ate a very nice casual dinner at New River Brewery, had coffee at Bohemia and got our groceries at the Ingles in West Jefferson.
We love the area and would definitely come back and use the Rock n Rhapsody cabin if we have the opportunity.
- Henry G from Cary, NC, Posted: 01/31/2021
My family went here for the holidays and it was lovely, first off I recommend this cabin for anyone. It has all you need for a perfect vacation, entertainment, peace and quiet, and the amazing Mountain View’s on-top. So I recommend this cabin for anybody and it’s a great way to have a good time with your family and friends.
- Blaz , Posted: 01/17/2021
We had such a nice time here! It was private yet I could be at a grocery store in five minutes. The house was spotless and furnished (furniture, kitchen supplies, bedding, etc) like a home and not just a rental. The kids played foosball while I enjoyed reading by the fireplace. We had to use our 4 wheel drive in the drive way , but have come to expect that. Would def go back.
- Anonymous from Lucama, NC, Posted: 11/24/2020
The cabin was cozy, clean and very well stocked. If you want location but still want seclusion this is your best bet. West Jefferson, Todd and Boone within easy driving distance. Also hiking readily available also within easy driving distance. We are hoping to make this stop a yearly family tradition.
- Anonymous from Williamstown, NJ, Posted: 10/26/2020
This cabin was clean and very well equipped. The kitchen had all the pots, pans, baking sheets, and containers that I could ever possibly need. The home was cozy but not cluttered. The view and surroundings were beautiful. There was easy access to town and nearby hiking spots. Cell reception in the general area is poor but there is WiFi at the cabin and all of us were able to log in. We stayed with our 3 kids and the home was a very nice home base for our mini vacation. I would absolutely recommend this home to others and hope to return to it in the future.
- Nilette K from Apopka, FL, Posted: 10/24/2020
Relaxing mountain getaway
- Karen H from Goldsboro , NC, Posted: 10/19/2020
Only negative is we had to drive 5 miles out of the way to dump our trash, twice. Would be much better to charge an extra $20 for the week and let the clean up crew drop off the 3 trash bags,
- Anonymous from Myrtle Beach, SC, Posted: 10/19/2020
House was very clean would stay again.
- Thomas J from Charlotte, NC, Posted: 07/22/2020
It was very easy to make the reservation I had a few questions they were very open to answering all questions very nice people and the property was amazing getting there wasn't as fun
- David O from Blountville, TN, Posted: 04/07/2020
Rock n Rhapsody was just what my husband and I needed for a last minute get a way to the mountains. The cabin was incredibly clean, everything we needed to make a few meals and breakfast was available. Enjoyed the fireplace and watching movies, listening to the rain. It was private and so comfortable. More than enough room for the 2 of us, would be great for a family because there are a lot of get a way places within the house. We would recommend !!
- Jacqueline S from Raleigh, NC, Posted: 03/31/2020
Reading from previous reviews we planned the best we could and brought a 4wd vehicle. I'd highly advise it if you bring one as if it is raining or snowing it can be very slick. Upon arriving the cabin was just as described, very clean, well equipped, had all the amenities you could need. We will be staying again for sure!! 5 Stars all the way.
- Paul M from Lakeland, FL, Posted: 01/20/2020
We had a wonderful getaway for Thanksgiving. Kitchen was awesome and very well stocked with everything we needed to cook a Thanksgiving meal. Beds and sheets were very comfortable. Our only complaint would be the driveway and no signage directing you to the cabin once you turn off the main road. Would DEFINITELY stay again.
- Anonymous from Statesville, NC, Posted: 12/03/2019
Driveway had fresh gravel, bit still very steep for front wheel drive vehicle...still navigable. Road up the mountain had serious ruts.
- Anonymous from Ramseur, NC, Posted: 08/08/2019
We loved the Rock and Rhapsody cabin. Great reading nooks all over the place and good views from most sides of the cabin. The cabin was clean and well maintained with all the amenities one expects in a cabin this size. We found the "hotel" restaurant served wonderful dinners and you can't beat black jacks burgers for lunch. As always got all the cheese and honey we needed for ourselves and family. We got friendly customer service from the property management lady and would certainly return here in the future. That said I would hope that in the near future some much needed work will be done on the road leading up to the cabi,
- David G from Richmond, VA, Posted: 07/19/2019
Our family rented Rap n Rapsody cabin. The cabin is 34 minutes from Boone. Beautiful views. Cabin beautifully decorated. Loved the foosball table in the gameroom. Enjoyed watching movies.kitchen very spacious all appliances.bedrooms very comfortable. 2 full baths half bath. Washer and dryer.We had a rainy weekend had a great time.
- Anonymous from Raleigh, NC, Posted: 05/14/2019
When we arrived everything looks so great.. Love the view and very peaceful out there. Everything looks so clean we love cabin very much plenty of rooms and bathrooms for everyone. Only thing we couldn't watch TV cuz of WiFi difficulties. But overall we really enjoyed our stay there and we definitely come back again. Boys definitely enjoyed play the Foosball.
- Robin H from Liberty, NC, Posted: 03/19/2019
Nice clean house with a very good location.
- Daryl B from Richlands, NC, Posted: 01/03/2019
Rock n Rhapsody was the Perfect cabin for our family when we were in West Jefferson for our daughter's wedding. You could advertise with 16 Hands since the location was only a short distance from the venue. The house was beautiful, well kept and clean.
Only a short distance from downtown West Jefferson was a bonus.
We hope to return as a family for a vacation in the future.
- Freda D from Fremont, NC, Posted: 10/31/2018
We literally drove to West Jefferson during a hurricane (!) and were so happy to make it to the mountains! This home is very comfortable, beautifully decorated, and well-stocked. The driveway is not marked very well below, we had to make a choice of four driveways and luckily chose the right one. It was so wet that we spun our tires, but we finally made it up the hill. I would recommend 4-wheel drive in inclement weather. Other than that little adventure, we had a wonderful time. Even the lack of 'live' television didn't bother us-we played board games, went out to eat and shopped. Many thanks to the wonderful lady at the property management company for her help with the WiFi password. (That needs to be updated in the owner's notebook.)
- Penny R from Salisbury, NC, Posted: 10/24/2018
It was the perfect place to relax. Private but not remote....very peaceful.
- Ron L from Greenville, NC, Posted: 08/27/2018
The property is hidden away and tranquil, but is still only 10 minutes from a well stocked grocery store. The home is cozy, and well lit with comfortable furniture (a major plus) and the layout creates different spaces for group and solitary activities, making it perfect for families. 15 minutes down the mountain is the main street, with its own brewery, cheese shop, and multiple antique shops and art galleries. And bring so far up the mountain, the temperature was cool and comfortable in the middle of summer. My family and I had a fantastic and relaxing time.
- Anonymous from aurora, IL, Posted: 08/07/2018
This cabin was perfect! It fit our large family wonderful and it was even better than expected. Yes the drive/road to get to the cabin is a little confusing at first and also rocking, but it is the mountains so I feel that is to be expected. I noticed a few reviews complain about the steps. They were no issue. And again we expected steps in a 3 story home. One of the smartest set ups if you ask me (a women). The kitchen is on the bottom floor which makes hauling in groceries, drinks and food very easy!! Again I can’t rave enough about this house. It was very clean and comfy. The only suggestion I could make to make it better would be the rooms need real curtains so that the light doesn’t shine In At 6 in the morning. But other than that it was perfect. Plan to stay their again!
- Traci T from Ruffin, NC, Posted: 08/01/2018
This was a very clean and comfortable home with all the necessities. We were glad we had 4 wheel drive to climb the final road to the driveway. It was nice to arrive and have toilet paper, paper towels and soap available until we could get ours out. The multi levels worked great for our family and we enjoyed playing games in the great room as well as eating in the kitchen on the first level.
- Tracey B from Cary, NC, Posted: 05/15/2018
as many of the reviewers have indicted it is an 'odd' layout, however the kitchen and dining on the bottom level is very workable. the new fire pit was very nice. please note the challenges with the road and the driveway. identifying the road to the house once off the main road is difficult, it would be a good idea to put up a sign OR just mark the driveways where you have three choices.i had a large trailer and 4 wheelers the first day, turning around and backing down the driveway was helped by opening the neighbors gate across the street. turning around and getting in and out needed some 4WD with just my truck each time we left the house.
gas in the grill tank, replaced the next day, the CODE for the lock box had been changed and luckily we were early and called to get the new one. updated info (email) would have been nice.
a very nice area, very close to town, east buck mtn goes right into the back of down town, games and TV/music options were great. PW in 'pencil' is the correct one, not the printed one. capital letters should also be noted.
- hampton h from MATTHEWS, NC, Posted: 04/24/2018
Great location! Odd layout, be prepared to climb steps. Clean, would definitely stay here again.
- Sabrina G from Marion, NC, Posted: 11/21/2017
Very well maintained cabin. Nice decor. The neighborhood road leading up to the cabin is gravel along with driveways so a little difficult to find at night. Recommend getting good directions and arriving in daylight.
- Anonymous , Posted: 11/11/2017
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate the suggestion and are in the process of adding solar lighting for our nighttime travelers.
- Stay Blue Ridge Vacations staff, Posted: 05/18/2021
Overall great vacation home. There are a lot steps to climb so older folks beware! The layout is unique such that the kitchen/dining and a keeping room is located on the first floor, living room and master bedroom on the second, and 2 bedrooms on the third. This facilitates several trips a day up/down the stairs. If this is not a problem for you then this is the perfect house. It is nestled into a beautiful location so you can enjoy the surrounding serenity and wildlife. The cleanliness, kitchen equipment were superb. Another draw back for some is the Roku network for television. Roku is subscription only and there were only a few provided. We could not get any live broadcasts from nearby local stations nor national news from the major networks. The Reuters network is the closest we had for international/national news which are clips. The only live station was from Birmingham, AL. Novices Beware!! if television is your forte. We personally had a great time and really enjoyed the quiet!!
- Anonymous from Mount Pleasant, SC, Posted: 10/30/2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Cabin. Everything was clean and cozy, beautifully decorated and well stocked with all the basics. The beds were super comfy! As stated in the property description the kitchen and 3rd bathroom are on the lower level leading to lots of stair climbing.
- Anonymous from Wake Forest, NC, Posted: 10/17/2017
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you return soon!
- Stay Blue Ridge Vacations staff, Posted: 05/18/2021
We had a family reunion for my husband's father who is 90. It is a beautiful home, in a beautiful location. There were a couple of issues. We had a lot of difficulty getting the TV's and Wifi to work, and the downstairs gas stove would not light. Directions in the Rental book need to be updated. The weather was beautiful and we wanted to open windows, but the screens and sashes were filthy with dust, dead spiders and bugs. We wanted an early check in as we drove over 9 hours, but it took 5 phone calls over 2 weeks to finally get the ok 2 hours before we could check in. That is unacceptable in my book. But the home is wonderful and despite these small issues we had a great time.
- Dennice Y from Fruitland, MD, Posted: 10/08/2017
Thank you for bringing to our attention about the difficulty you had working the tv?s, Wifi and gas stove . Our instruction manual should have provided all the instructions to assist you as they are in good working order- and we can always walk you through the steps. We are using your issue reference the windows, sashes etc, for our cleaners as a reinforcement of what we have listed in our cleaning checklist. We apologize for that and will work diligently to correct that shortcoming. Thank you letting us know. As far as the early check-in, we cannot answer that question until the cleaners have completed the property cleanup. When we have back to back check-ins, they have to have time to clean and usually we do not have early check-ins unless the property has had time for the girls to complete them. We are glad you had a great time despite the small issues and look forward to your returning to visit again. We appreciate your spending time with us and look forward to your return.
- Stay Blue Ridge Vacations staff, Posted: 05/18/2021
We enjoyed the cabin tremendously. Decor and furnishings were top notch. Loved the king bed in the master. Kitchen was outfitted well, although a little different being on the lower level. We went out for our meals anyway, except quick breakfasts. We were on the go all weekend, touring App State, hiking Mt. Jefferson and shopping downtown West Jeff. A great time was had by all.
Our only complaint is that it was VERY difficult to find in the dark (we arrived around 9 pm). Although we used google maps as instructed, the last street wasn't marked, and when approaching the cabin driveway it feels like you're going up someone else's driveway. The house numbers were impossible to see in the dark. Also, the door they ask us to enter and leave through (right door on bottom level), sticks against the trim work. We were so worried we'd break the door each time we had to leave, it's difficult to open. Probably just some swelling of the wood with humidity. It was a very well kept cabin and lovely home.
- Anonymous from Hendersonville, NC, Posted: 09/26/2017
Did not research as we simply wanted a place to stay away from hurricane Irma.
It worked out great. Exactly as shown on the pictures, well equipped kitchen, clean and comfortable.
- Anonymous from Naples, FL, Posted: 09/15/2017
Happy you enjoyed your stay even under the circumstances of the hurricane. We will look forward to you visiting us again
- Stay Blue Ridge Vacations staff, Posted: 05/18/2021
We had a great time!
- Anonymous from Lexington, NC, Posted: 08/01/2017
The cabin has nearly anything you could want and the kitchen was well supplied.
- Dale P from Greensboro, NC, Posted: 07/07/2017
Relaxing, enjoyable private location with proximity to town and other venues
- Anonymous from Rockwood, MI, Posted: 04/22/2017